Our podiatric treatments and services

Have your appointment

fast

w

Listening

Professionals

Treatment techniques

Innovations

Cutting edge

examination

Podiatric treatments

Podiatric treatments are performed by a qualified podiatrist. These foot cares consist of cutting nails and treatment of corns, calluses and are perfectly suited to the needs of each patient.

Treatment of ingrown toenails

Ingrown nails are frequent problems that, untreated, can become very painful and become infected. From conservative treatment to minor surgery, your podiatrist will offer you the most effective treatment depending on your condition.

Custom-made Orthotics

Those orthotics can be a treatment or a prevention tool. After a biomechanical examination and the elaboration of a diagnosis, your podiatrist realize a precise molding of your feet in order to obtain a custom-made orthotics , perfectly adapted to your needs.

Sports Podiatry

Regardless of the level of practice, the athlete’s feet are very stressed during the activity. A simple biomechanical evaluation can help prevent injury and even improve performance. In case of sports injury (tendonitis, sprains, nails trauma …) your podiatrist has a wide variety of treatments to help you return to your activity while preventing recurrences.

Biomechanical examination

To determine certain problems in posture, walking or running, the podiatrist will need to perform a biomechanical examination. This consists of an evaluation of the posture, an analysis of the walking gait and examination of the amplitudes of Movements.

Podo-pediatrics

Several pathologies appear at a very young age. Indeed, problems like the flat foot, hollow foot, knees that “go inside”, clubfoot are noticed by parents very early. If you have any questions or concerns about the approach or health of your child’s feet, your podiatrist is here to answer them.

Podiatric Dermatology

Several “spots” or “discolorations”, may appear on the level of the foot’s skin or even on the nails and the severity of those skin abnormalities needs to be determined. Foot dermatology can be complicated. Let your podiatrist simplify it for you.

Laser Nail Treatment (LunulaLaser)

The Saint Michel Podiatric Clinic is proud to offer its patients the latest generation of laser for the treatment of nail fungus. This new laser technology is approved by health canada for the treatment of this infection that affects a good part of our population.

This new Laser has the characteristics of being pain free and promoting blood circulation in the area of the nail, which allows your body to greatly fight against the mycosis. The laser effectively eliminates the infection in many patients.

Lunula combines two therapeutically wavelengths: 405 and 635 nm. Each is capable of stimulating a specific cascade to effectively and safely treat onychomycosis.

Do not suffer any more.

Call us now for your appointment

Share This

Nos services et traitements podiatriques

Date de rendez-vous

rapide

w

Professionnels

à l’écoute

Techniques de traitement

novatrices

Examens

à la pointe

Traitements podiatriques

Les traitements podiatriques sont des soins effectués par un podiatre qualifié. Ces soins de pieds consistent en la coupe d’ongles et le traitement des cors et callosités et sont parfaitement adaptés au besoin de chaque patient.

Traitement d’ongles incarnés

Les ongles incarnés sont des problèmes fréquents qui, non traités, peuvent devenir très douloureux et s’infecter. Du traitement conservateur à la chirurgie mineure, votre podiatre vous offrira le traitement le plus efficace en fonction de votre condition.

Orthèses Plantaires sur mesure

L’orthèse podiatrique est un outil de traitement et de prévention. Après un examen biomécanique et l’élaboration d’un diagnostic, votre podiatre réalise un moulage précis de vos pieds afin d’obtenir des orthèses sur mesure, parfaitement adaptées à vos besoins.

Podiatrie sportive

Quelque soit le niveau de pratique, les pieds du sportifs sont très sollicités durant l’activité. Une simple évaluation biomécanique peut aider à prévenir une blessure et même à améliorer la performance. En cas de blessure sportive (tendinite, entorses, traumatismes des ongles…) votre podiatre dispose d’une grande variété de traitements pour vous aider à retourner à votre activité tout en prévenant les récidives.

Examen biomecanique

Pour déterminer certaines problématiques au niveau de la posture, de la marche ou de la course le podiatre aura besoin d’effectuer un examen biomecanique. Cela consiste en une évaluation de la posture, une analyse de la marche et l’examen des amplitudes de mouvements.

Podo-pédiatrie

Plusieurs pathologies apparaissent à un très jeune âge. En effet, des problèmes comme le pied plat, pied creux, genoux qui « rentrent à l’intérieur », pied bot se font remarqués par les parents très tôt. Si vous avez des questions ou des inquiétudes concernant la démarche ou la santé du pied de votre enfant, votre podiatre est là pour y répondre.

Dermatologie podiatrique

Plusieurs  »taches » ou  »décolorations » , dont la gravité reste à déterminer , peuvent apparaître au niveau de la peau des pieds ou même aux ongles. La dermatologie aux des pieds peut être compliquée . Laissez votre podiatre la simplifier pour vous.

Traitement au laser de la mycose des ongles (LunulaLaser)

La clinique podiatrique Saint Michel est fière d’offrir a ses patients la toute nouvelle génération de laser pour le traitement des ongles mycosés. Cette nouvelle technologie laser est approuvée par santé canada pour le traitement de cette infection aux ongles qui touche une bonne partie de notre population.

Ce nouveau Laser à les caractéristique d’être sans douleur et de favoriser la circulation sanguine dans la région de l’ongle, ce qui permet d’aider grandement votre corps à se débarrasser des champignons. Le laser fait disparaitre efficacement l’infection chez de nombreux patients.

Le laser Lunula combine deux longueurs d’ondes thérapeutiques: 405 et 635 nm. Chacune capable de stimuler une cascade d’effets efficace et sans effets secondaire pour le traitement des champignons aux ongles.

Vous avez des problèmes de pied ?

Contactez-nous pour prendre rendez-vous!

Share This